Skip to main content

Aldaw Ti Pammadayaw | June 1, 2023

Mayor Aleli Concepcion and staff from the Office of the Agriculturist join the awardees from Balaoan in the “Bulan ti Mannalon ken Mangngalap 2023 – Aldaw Ti Pammadayaw” on June 1, 2023 at the Agora Event/ Center, Thunderbird Resort, City of San Fernando, La Union. This awarding ceremony is spearheaded by the Provincial Government of La Union, through the Office of the Provincial Agriculturist.
The Balaoanian awardees are as follows:
1) Outstanding Organic Farmer – Felix P. Navalta of Brgy. Calliat
2) Outstanding Agricultural Entrepreneur – Veberly J. Uyaan of Brgy. Tallipugo
3) National Grand Winner Kapitan Kress “Bayaning Mangingisda” 2021 – Dante Noces of Brgy. Paraoir
4) Young Farmer’s Challenge “Kabataang Agribiz” 2021 – Alvin John T. Casiano of Brgy. Butubut Oeste
5)Young Farmer’s Challenge “Kabataang Agribiz” 2021 – Veberly J. Uyaan and Frederick M. Uyaan of Brgy. Tallipugo.
We congratulate them for bringing honor and pride to our municipality!
Official Website of Municipality of Balaoan